Worship Bulletin – 4/11/21

Worship Bulletin – 4/11/21

McPherson First Church of the Brethren
Welcome to Worship at the McPherson Church of the Brethren
We invite your active participation in the life of this congregation, as together we continue to grow in grace and seek justice for God’s creation.

Sunday, April 11, 2021
A New Heaven – A New Earth
God’s plan for creation

Psalm 133
How good and pleasant it is when God’s people live together in unity!
It is like precious oil poured on the head, running down on the beard, running down on Aaron’s beard
down on the collar of his robe. It is as if the dew of Hermon were falling on Mount Zion.
For there the Lord bestows his blessing, even life forevermore.


Centering Music | “His Eye is on the Sparrow” | C Gabriel; arr. J. Schrader
Jean Hendricks, piano

Sharing Time – Joys & Concerns | Dan Lichty

Hymn | “Come, Now is the Time to Worship”
Anita Christensen & Melia Dell Jones, vocals; Ellen Gilbert, piano

Children’s Story | Barbara Wagoner

Invitation to Give
Offering Music | “Nocturno Op 7 for Horn” | Franz Strauss
Kyle Hopkins, horn; Jean Hendricks, piano
Give online or send a check made payable to “McPherson Church of the Brethren,” 200 N. Carrie, McPherson, KS 6746

Scripture Focus | Acts 4:32-35

Message | “What we Learned when we were Young” | Jerry Bowen
The Believers Share Their Possessions
4:32 All the believers were one in heart and mind. No one claimed that any of their possessions was their own,
but they shared everything they had. 33 With great power the apostles continued to testify to the
resurrection of the Lord Jesus. And God’s grace was so powerfully at work in them all 34 that there were no
needy persons among them. For from time to time those who owned land or houses sold them, brought the
money from the sales 35 and put it at the apostles’ feet, and it was distributed to anyone who had need.


Hymn | “Dona Nobis Pacem” (Grant Us Peace)
Anita Christensen, Melia Dell Jones & Ellen Gilbert, vocals

Sending Words

Sending Music | “Rejoice the Lord Is King” with “Invention #8” | J.S. Bach; J.Darwall; arr. M. Reimer
Jean Hendricks, piano
(please remain seated for the sending music)

Videography and Editing: Eric Goering
Music Coordinator: Ellen Gilbert

Technical Crew: Eric Goering, Ryan Goering & Shane Kirchner