For These We Pray for Sunday, July 1, 2018

Posted June 29th, 2018

The McPherson Church of the Brethren

  • Matt & Emily Ayers Family
  • Roger & Rosalie Black, Becki Bowman
  • Emilie Dell, Gladys Ford
  • Donita Goyen, Tami Grandison
  • Eloise Holman, Maxine Miller
  • Jerrick Pfeiff, Gene Reinecker
  • Hazel Snell, Jeanette Stump
  • Scott Versaw, Deb H. Wagoner
  • Lowell Dell, brother of Cindy Kinnamon
  • Our Leadership Team
  • Good Beginnings Preschool
  • McPherson County Schools
  • McPherson College
  • The Cedars Community, staff & residents

Prayers for Roger and Carolyn Schrock are appreciated, while they serve in South Sudan.

Emails are welcome (


The Church of the Brethren Western Plains District

Sonja Griffith, District Executive

Jane Flora-Swick, Moderator

Ministries of the Western Plains District

The Church of the Brethren Denomination

David Steele, General Secretary, and all members of the CoB staff

Church of the Brethren Annual Conference, July 4- 8, 2018

Samuel Sarpiya, Moderator

 McPherson delegates: Deb van Asselt, Grace van Asselt Jim Hoffman; Pastor, Jerry Bowen

In Our Nation and World

Victims of Natural Disasters and those responding to the devastation

The worldwide refugee crisis

The humanitarian crisis at our borders

CoB congregations in:

Brazil, Haiti, Dominican Republic, India, Nigeria, Spain, South Sudan, and Venezuela

Leave a Reply