For These We Pray for Sunday, August 6, 2017

Posted August 4th, 2017

The McPherson Church of the Brethren

  • Roger & Rosalie Black, Brice Carlson
  • Florence Crago, Illa Flax, Gladys Ford
  • Donita Goyen, Eloise Holman, Nancy Lengel
  • Maxine Miller, Gene Reinecker
  • Renee’ Schowengerdt, Kaiden Schroeder
  • Hazel Snell, Jeanette Stump, Elly Ullom
  • Belle Whitacre, Dick & Jerri Yeargan
  • Lisa Lemon, sister of LeAnna Ullom
  • Our Leadership Team
  • Good Beginnings Preschool, McPherson College, during summer break
  • The Cedars Community, staff & residents

The Church of the Brethren Western Plains District

Sonja Griffith, District Executive

Jane Flora-Schrock, Moderator

Ministries of the Western Plains District

Monitor CoB members: John Hoffman, Shana Leck, and their families

The Church of the Brethren Denomination

David Steele, General Secretary, and all members of the CoB staff

Samuel Sarpiya, Annual Conference Moderator

In Our Nation and World

The worldwide refugee crisis

CoB congregations in:

Brazil, Haiti, Dominican Republic, India, Nigeria, Spain, South Sudan, and Venezuela

Leave a Reply